# NOTICE OF CLOSING OF REGISTRATION BOOKS GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 5, 2024

Pursuant to the provision of K.S.A. 25-2311(c), notice is hereby given that on the  $15^{\text{th}}$  day of October, 2024; all voter registration books for the general election will close at the end of regular business hours. Registration books will remain closed until the  $6^{\text{th}}$  day of November, 2024.

WITNESS MY HAND and the seal of my Office this 30<sup>th</sup> day of September, 2024.



Tacy A. Keener Rush County Clerk & Election Officer

### PUBLIC NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION STATE OF KANSAS

#### COUNTY OF RUSH, SS

I, Tacy A. Keener, County Election Officer of the above named county and state having received from the Secretary of State of the State of Kansas official notice and a certified list of candidates for the various offices to be made by each of the political parties of this State and in accordance with the provision of the law, I hereby publish so much thereof as is applicable to this county; and I have added thereto the names and addresses of the candidates of each political party as the same appears on file in my office.

National and State Presidential Electors for President and Vice-President

(Vote for One) Trump / Vance, Republican Harris / Walz, Democratic Kennedy, Jr. / Shanahan, independent Oliver / ter Maat, Libertarian

**United States House of Representatives** 1<sup>st</sup> District

(Vote for one) Tracey Mann, Salina, Republican Paul Buskirk, Lawrence, Democratic

Kansas Senate 33rd District (Vote for one) Matthew Westenfeld, Lyons, Democratic Tory Marie Blew, Great Bend, Republican

Kansas House of Representatives 113th District (Vote for one) Jo Ann Roth, Ellinwood, Democratic Brett Fairchild, St. John, Republican

**District Magistrate Judge** 24th District, 6th Position (Vote for one) Dale Snyder, LaCrosse, Republican

COUNTY AND TOWNSHIP County Commissioner 2<sup>nd</sup> District (Vote for one) Mitchell Blackburn, Bison, Republican

County Commissioner 3rd District (Vote for one) Leslie Rogers, McCracken, Republican

**County Clerk** (Vote for one) Tacy A. Keener, Rush Center, Republican

**County Treasurer** (Vote for one) Vanessa McClung, LaCrosse, Republican

**County Register of Deeds** (Vote for one) Debi Wherry, LaCrosse, Republican

**County Attorney** (Vote for one) Anthony W. Rues, LaCrosse, Democratic

**County Sheriff** (Vote for one) Ward K. Corsair, LaCrosse, Republican

ALEXANDER-BELLE PRAIRIE TOWNSHIP Township Trustee (Vote for one) None Filed

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) None Filed

BANNER TOWNSHIP **Township Trustee** (Vote for one) James A. Jecha, Timken, Republican

**Township Treasurer** (Vote for one) Randy Tammen, Timken, Republican

**BIG TIMBER TOWNSHIP Township Trustee** (Vote for one) Leo Herrman, LaCrosse, Republican

**Township Treasurer** (Vote for one) Karen Matal, Liebenthal, Republican

**CENTER TOWNSHIP** Township Trustee (Vote for one)

Eric Wilhelm, Rush Center, Republican **Township Treasurer** 

(Vote for one) Julie Wagner, Rush Center, Republican

**GARFIELD TOWNSHIP Township Trustee** (Vote for one) Chad Tracy, Albert, Republican

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Kathryn George, Albert, Republican

HAMPTON-FAIRVIEW TOWNSHIP **Township Trustee** (Vote for one) Richard Baldwin, McCracken, Republican

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Deb Rogers, McCracken, Republican

**ILLINOIS TOWNSHIP** Township Trustee (Vote for one) None Filed

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) None Filed

LACROSSE-BROOKDALE #1 TOWNSHIP **Township Trustee** (Vote for one) Marie Holopirek, LaCrosse, Democratic

**Township Treasurer** (Vote for one) Dorothy Schuckman, LaCrosse, Republican

LACROSSE-BROOKDALE #2 TOWNSHIP Township Trustee (Vote for one) Marie Holopirek, LaCrosse, Democratic

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Dorothy Schuckman, LaCrosse, Republican

LONE STAR TOWNSHIP **Township Trustee** (Vote for one) John Ficken, Bison, Republican

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Craig Scheuerman, Bison, Republican

PIONEER TOWNSHIP Township Trustee (Vote for one) John Landers, Otis, Republican

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Stephanee Juno, Otis, Republican

PLEASANTDALE TOWNSHIP

**Township Trustee** (Vote for one)

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) None Filed

None Filed

UNION TOWNSHIP Township Trustee (Vote for one)

Jay Georg, Rush Center, Republican

Township Treasurer (Vote for one) Dennis Frick, Nekoma, Republican

**CITY OFFICES** LaCrosse City Commissioner Kim Peach

LaCrosse City Commissioner-Unexpired Term Gabriel B. Proffitt Alan Sramek

McCracken City Commissioner Austin McGaughey Chris Petz

## State of Kansas

**Court of Appeals** For Judge (Vote Yes or No) Shall Sarah E. Warner, Lenexa, Position No. 4,

be retained in office?

Shall David E. Bruns, Olathe, Position No. 6, be retained in office?

Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Overland Park, Position No. 8, be retained in office?

Shall Karen Arnold-Burger, Olathe, Position No. 9, be retained in office?

Shall Rachel L. Pickering, Topeka, Position No. 10, be retained in office?

Shall Angela D. Coble, Salina, Position No. 12, be retained in office?

Shall Kathryn Gardner, Topeka, Position No. 14, be retained in office?

#### CALL FOR ELECTION

Pursuant to the foregoing, I hereby give notice that a General Election will be held on the 6th day of November 2024, and that said General Election will be held at the following voting locations of this county.

The hours of voting in all precincts of the county will be from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. on November 5th, 2024.

Advance voting will begin on Wednesday, October 16th, 2024 at the Rush County Clerk's office, 715 Elm, LaCrosse, KS. Advance voting will end on Monday, November 4th, 2024 at Noon.

### PRECINCT POLLING PLACES

**BISON COMMUNITY CENTER** 

202 MAIN, BISON Banner

- Illinois
- Lone Star

LACROSSE CITY AUDITORIUM

- 417 MAIN, LACROSSE
  - **Big Timber**
  - Center
  - LaCrosse-Brookdale #1
  - LaCrosse-Brookdale #2

#### MCCRACKEN COMMUNITY CENTER 400 W. 1st, MCCRACKEN

- Alexander-Belle Prairie
- Hampton-Fairview
- Union

## OTIS CITY HALL

- 105 W. FISHER, OTIS
  - Garfield
  - Pioneer
  - Pleasantdale

Done at my office in the City of LaCrosse, County of Rush, State of Kansas, this 17th day of September, 2024.

Tacy A. Keener Rush County Election Officer (SEAL) OUNT SEAL