Ward Corsair



Sheriff’s Department


Ward K. Corsair – Sheriff

Mark Knowles – Undersheriff

Marshall Broberg – Deputy

Dakota Colhouer – Deputy

Damon Hardin – Deputy

Kayln Abare – Deputy


Yvonne Briney – Office Manager/911

Annie Horn – 911 Dispatcher

Deanna Williams – 911 Dispatcher

Rosanna Torres – 911 Dispatcher

Tallusa Minor- 911 Dispatcher

IT Support Services

Rush County Sheriff

Sheriff Ward K. Corsair

715 Elm

PO Box 495

LaCrosse, KS 67548

Phone: 785-222-2578

Fax: 785-222-3328

Emergency Dial 911

Receive critical emergency and severe weather alerts through text messages, voice notifications, and e-mail sent directly to your mobile phone or computer. (For best results, use Google Chrome or Firefox to register.)

Sign-Up Now!



Historical Listing of Rush County Sheriffs


Helpful Links


Kansas Sheriff’s Association  Kansas Bureau Of Investigation
Kansas Highway Patrol    Kansas Road Conditions
Kansas Registered Offenders   Kansas Attorney General 
Child Safety Seat Information Americas Most Wanted
Center For Missing Children    Rush County Map
 Kansas Driving History Request